About Us

Home » About Us

Attleboro Community Theatre was founded in 1957 by Hilda Freeman for the purpose of bringing theater to the people of the Attleboros.  Hilda shared her love of the theater with us for over 75 years, serving as President of the Attleboro Little Theatre (ACT’s former identity) as well as directing numerous plays and assisting the organization in all capacities.  The current Board continues her legacy, bringing quality and affordable live theater to Attleboro and the surrounding communities in Massachusetts and Rhode Island.

Executive Board of Directors:        

Jeanne Smith, President

Alex Aponte, Vice President

David Blessinger, Treasurer

Carlos Gutierrez, Public Relations Director

Kelli Tallman,  Recording Secretary


Douglas Greene

Emily Lamarre

Mark Pare

Kevin Hernandez

John Campbell

Patricia Blackwell