About Us

Home » About Us

About Us

Attleboro Community Theatre was founded in 1957 by Hilda Freeman for the purpose of bringing theater to the people of Attleboro.  Hilda shared her love of the theater with us for over 75 years, serving as President of the Attleboro Little Theatre (ACT’s former identity) as well as directing numerous plays and assisting the organization in all capacities.  The current Board continues her legacy, bringing quality and affordable live theater to Attleboro and the surrounding communities in Massachusetts and Rhode Island.



ACT is located at 71 North Main Street in the basement of the Attleboro Mason Lodge building.


Board of Directors

The Theatre is operated by a Board of Directors composed of four Executive Directors and 8 Trustees.

Executive Board of Directors:        

Jeanne Smith, President

David Blessinger, Vice President

Doug Begin, Treasurer

Emily Lamarre,  Recording Secretary


Kyle Stephens, Digital Marketing Director

Vacant, Publicity & Advertising Director

Megan Begin

John Campbell

Lori Correia

Anne Faiella

Tammy England

Kimmi Roche